fhorta

parole in place for veteran

24 posts in this topic

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Mexico
Timeline

Hope I'm posting in right area. I'm a veteran of armed forces and wantt to complete I 131, travel document for my wife. I'm not sure how to complete this form though because this is a travel documnet and my wife does not plan to traveling anywhere; we simply want to get i131 approved and eventually su mit for adjustment of status.

We just received notification of apprived I 130 but prefer to pursue parole in place because it doesn't require leaving the country. I appreciate any input I can get . Thanks.

You may want to post this over at http://immigrate2us.net, they are more versed in programs like PIP.

Edited by Hypnos

Widow/er AoS Guide | Have AoS questions? Read (some) answers here

AoS

Day 0 (4/23/12) Petitions mailed (I-360, I-485, I-765)
2 (4/25/12) Petitions delivered to Chicago Lockbox
11 (5/3/12) Received 3 paper NOAs
13 (5/5/12) Received biometrics appointment for 5/23
15 (5/7/12) Did an unpleasant walk-in biometrics in Fort Worth, TX
45 (6/7/12) Received email & text notification of an interview on 7/10
67 (6/29/12) EAD production ordered
77 (7/9/12) Received EAD
78 (7/10/12) Interview
100 (8/1/12) I-485 transferred to Vermont Service Centre
143 (9/13/12) Contacted DHS Ombudsman
268 (1/16/13) I-360, I-485 consolidated and transferred to Dallas
299 (2/16/13) Received second interview letter for 3/8
319 (3/8/13) Approved at interview
345 (4/3/13) I-360, I-485 formally approved; green card production ordered
353 (4/11/13) Received green card

Naturalisation

Day 0 (1/3/18) N-400 filed online

Day 6 (1/9/18) Walk-in biometrics in Fort Worth, TX

Day 341 (12/10/18) Interview was scheduled for 1/14/19

Day 376 (1/14/19) Interview

Day 385 (1/23/19) Denied

Day 400 (2/7/19) Denial revoked; N-400 approved; oath ceremony set for 2/14/19

Day 407 (2/14/19) Oath ceremony in Dallas, TX

• 1 month later...
Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Mexico
Timeline