Jason123xy

Brought fiance. And things didn't work out. She won't leave

29 posts in this topic

Filed: Country: China
Timeline

I am no lawyer but I watch cops on TV :D . In most states you can't change the locks or not let her back in. Once she brings her belongings in and stays one night (check your local laws)... she is there. This is why I said you have to move out. Leave her with the house. If you plan on staying there, I wouldn't. I think you can get her out in 3 days if you have no lease... but you need to start proceedings immediately with a real estate lawyer... which is way cheaper than a criminal lawyer.

Not true. In most states, the simple act of beginning to move means you have abandoned the residence (I know cause I had a hell of a time getting my stuff back). You can change the locks and any pin numbers or passwords for accounts. Be very careful about filing a change of address for her. You do not have a power of attorney you can not file such a form on her behalf. You can mark her mail as not at this address (don't throw it away and for goodness sack don't open it as these are federal offenses).

Service Center : California Service Center
Consulate : Guangzhou, China
Marriage (if applicable): 2010-04-26
I-130 Sent : 2010-06-01
I-130 NOA1 : 2010-06-08
I-130 RFE : 2010-11-05
I-130 RFE Sent : 2010-11-06
I-130 Approved : 2010-11-10
NVC Received CaseFile: 2010-11-16
NVC Casefile Number Issued: 2010-11-22
Received DS-3032 / I-864 Bill : 2010-11-23
OPTIN EMAIL SENT TO NVC: 2010-11-23
OPTIN ACCEPTED by NVC: 2010-12-14
Pay I-864 Bill 2010-11-23
Receive I-864 Package : 2010-11-23
Return Completed I-864 : 2011-03-30
Return Completed DS-3032 : 2010-11-23
Receive IV Bill : 2010-12-17
Pay IV Bill : 2011-03-16
AOS CoverSheets Generated: 2010-11-27
IV Fee Bill marked as PAID: 2011-03-18
IV CoverSheets Generated: 2011-03-18
IV email packet sent: 2011-04-4
NVC reports 'Case Completed': 2011-5-2
'Sign in Fail' at the Online Payment Portal: 2011-5-2