SpiritAlight

Changing Careers

38 posts in this topic

Hello Wonder-Full VJers,

I have been working as a graphic designer most of my life, although I have done many other things.

And I was contemplating going to learn more about animation and CG to do create more interesting thingies.

However, then I stopped to think: aaaaahhhh more time sitting and staring at a computer screen.

Even my thoughts of following through on filmmaking, i.e. editing, etc. is all about sitting and going buggy eyed. Bleh.

What to do...

So, as a person who loves creativity and loves to help others as well, any suggestions on interesting fields to look into?

Or ways of working that I have little or no knowledge of?

I would like to apply to be a muse and/or catalyst.

Where do I look? :lol:

Has anyone done or know of someone who has so radically changed what they do for income that improved their fulfillment in life???

(Tall order, I know...) :yes:

I read the thread on what people do for work..Now how about those of you who changed careers and why and how you did it.

Feel free to go nuts!

Hee, hee.

:star:

SpiritAlight edits due to extreme lack of typing abilities. :)

You will do foolish things.

Do them with enthusiasm!!

Don't just do something. Sit there.

K1: Flew to the U.S. of A. – January 9th, 2008 (HELLO CHI-TOWN!!! I'm here.)

Tied the knot (legal ceremony, part one) – January 26th, 2008 (kinda spontaneous)

AOS: Mailed V-Day; received February 15th, 2007 – phew!

I-485 application transferred to CSC – March 12th, 2008

Travel/Work approval notices via email – April 23rd, 2008

Green card/residency card: email notice of approval – August 28th, 2008 yippeeeee!!!

Funny-looking card arrives – September 6th, 2008 :)

Mailed request to remove conditions – July 7, 2010

Landed permanent resident approved – August 23rd, 2010

Second funny looking card arrives – August 31st, 2010

Over & out, Spirit

• Replies 37
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic