Pia Faustino

Anyone visiting the Philippines before Christmas 2007?

1 post in this topic

Filed: Timeline

Hello Everyone!

My name is Pia Faustino and I'm a researcher for the Filipino television documentary program I-WITNESS which airs Monday nights on GMA7, the Philippines' top-rated tv network.

I came across this forum while doing some online research for a documentary about the growing number of intercultural marriages in the Philippines--in part thanks to the wider availability of internet throughout the country.

I'd like to ask the members of this forum for help in fidning a couple we could feature on our show. Specifically, we're looking for a couple (half of whom should be Filipina, of course) who met online and will be meeting in person for the first time, here in the Philippines, anytime before Christmas 2007. Our intention here is to capture the emotions and issues this couple encounters at this crucial moment in their relationship, and how the people in their lives are also impacted by it.

Does anyone here know such a couple? If so, I'd like to talk with the guy or the girl or both over the phone and discuss whether they'd be

willing to share their story with us. FYI, this episode will be hosted and written by broadcast journalist Ms. Sandra Aguinaldo.