Justkeepswimming

Employer has asked me to get a 1-94A??

23 posts in this topic

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Myanmar
Timeline
2 minutes ago, Justkeepswimming said:

My employer has asked me to get a 1-94A. 

I've lived here for 4 years, I'm a permanent resident who is removing conditions. I showed them my temporary green card stamp and I-797 notice of action at time of hire. Are they overstepping the mark? 

1. When does your 24 month extension letter  expire?

2. Is your social security card expired?

3. Do you have valid state ID and DL?

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Morocco
Timeline

from previous posts appears u asked for time off (vacation or leave) to return to UK for a custody hearing in  2021 and for some reason ,  the employer is asking for I 94a    as they may have reason to believe u did not travel for this purpose?????

What is an I 94A?

Form I-94 is the DHS Arrival/Departure Record issued to aliens who are admitted to the U.S., who are adjusting status while in the U.S

7 minutes ago, JeanneAdil said:

from previous posts appears u asked for time off (vacation or leave) to return to UK for a custody hearing in  2021 and for some reason ,  the employer is asking for I 94a    as they may have reason to believe u did not travel for this purpose?????

What is an I 94A?

Form I-94 is the DHS Arrival/Departure Record issued to aliens who are admitted to the U.S., who are adjusting status while in the U.S

No, this is a different job. They said they need extra clarification I am a permanent resident. 

An I94A appears to be a travel entry document. It makes no sense. 

1 hour ago, Mike E said:

1. When does your 24 month extension letter  expire?

2. Is your social security card expired?

3. Do you have valid state ID and DL?

My extension letter expires 2024. My social security card is still valid. I have valid state ID and DL. 

Timeline
10 minutes ago, Justkeepswimming said: