Gary Rich

I'm New to this process

59 posts in this topic

Good Day. I'm new on this site.. and i just sent my k-1 visa to Texas. it arrive on Dec 21st. I know it will be a long process. but does any know the timeline for visa processing in Ghana.. thank you in advance

I seen that timeline.. I was there in Ghana in Oct 2021 for 2 weeks..  and the Embassy was open for business.. so my reason for asking is that.. i think that some of the information that being put out on line is wrong.. Each country is different of course.. but the information on the timelines..  is not correct in some case..

Edited by Gary Rich

27 minutes ago, Gary Rich said:

I seen that timeline.. I was there in Ghana in Oct 2021 for 2 weeks..  and the Embassy was open for business.. so my reason for asking is that.. i think that some of the information that being put out on line is wrong.. Each country is different of course.. but the information on the timelines..  is not correct in some case..

This is what I stated it is based on user reported data. 

The timeline is only as correct as the data provided. 

The embassy might be open but it could be operating at limited capacity. 

If you order by I-129F NOA1 you can see one person completed the process in 350 days but that is an exception not the norm. 

https://www.visajourney.com/timeline/k1list.php?op6=All&op66=All&op7=Ghana&op1=4&op2=&op3=1&op4=1&op5=5%2C6%2C8%2C10%2C11%2C13%2C14%2C15%2C16%2C17%2C18%2C20%2C21%2C22%2C25%2C26%2C27%2C28%2C108%2C110%2C111%2C208%2C210%2C211&cfl=0

The latest stats from travel.state.gov show 29 K1s issued in October.

https://travel.state.gov/content/dam/visas/Statistics/Non-Immigrant-Statistics/MonthlyNIVIssuances/OCTOBER 2021 - NIV Issuances by Post and Visa Class.pdf

If we trust the timeline. People with an NOA2 between 2020/03- 2020/6 managed to get interviews.