Redheadguy03

Getting college transcripts

4 posts in this topic

Filed: Other Country: Philippines
Timeline

...  colleges in the US won't accept transcripts directly from the student. You have to use a third party such as World Educational Services to obtain the student's transcript

Hank

"Chance Favors The Prepared Mind"

Picture

“LET’S GO BRANDON!”

6 hours ago, Redheadguy03 said:

Does anyone know of an easy way to get college transcripts evaluated from the Philippines? It's been a nightmare trying to get a sealed transcript from my wife's school. 

I had my college transcripts evaluated by Ucredo. This is one of the places that UWF accepts course-by-course evaluation from. This was pretty painless except having to scan all my transcript's pages.

Getting the transcript from the college might vary... I requested mine as soon as I graduated so I had no problem with waiting.

Edited by MarryMe987654

New Petition:

Apr 5,  2023: Naturalization

Apr 6, 2023: I-130 for my mother

Apr 6, 2023: NOA1

Apr 9, 2024: Approved

Apr 13, 2024: Sent to NVC

Apr 18, 2024: Received email fr NVC and paid the AOS/IV fee

Apr 23, 2024: CEAC website shows "Paid"

Apr 25, 2024: Uploaded Civil and Financial documents

May 1, 2024: Documents accepted except for marriage certificate (unreadable) and death certificate (wrong file)

May 3, 2024: Ordered marriage certificate and death certificate from PSA online

May 9, 2024: Received email from PSA that marriage cert is blurred/eligible--will need 15 more days for reverification

May 22, 2024: Marriage Cert received from PSA (death cert was delivered 2 weeks earlier)

May 23, 2024: Uploaded new files to the CEAC website

May 29, 2024: Documentary Qualified

July 13, 2024: Expedite Request to NVC

July 15, 2024: NVC responded that it will forward the request to the embassy

July 16, 2024: Expedite request rejected by the embassy

7 hours ago, Hank_ said: