7 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Australia
Timeline

Hello everyone, 
My husbands interview is finally scheduled and we are getting our evidence together. I am a little bit worried that we don’t have enough. We are both young (22) and I am a student. We are currently living with my parents until I am done with school and have a decent paying job, which should be around January. That being said, we don’t have a joint lease. I am still on my parents health and car insurance until I move out, and my husband is not on those. He doesn’t have a license yet anyway and it was too late to add him onto the health insurance. So far the only thing we have is a joint bank account and I added him onto my phone plan. Is this going to be ok? I was planning on getting affidavits that say that he does live with me and my parents. I’m not really sure what else I can get that is proof. I also filed my taxes as married: filing separately since he did not work, so i’m not sure if I can even use my tax records as evidence?

7 minutes ago, shelbymarie02 said:

Hello everyone,