manilaexandraaa

Specific STD/STI that they test for the medical exam in the Philippines?

9 posts in this topic

*TRIGGER WARNING*: sexual abuse

Hello everyone! I am new here. I am from the Philippines. I would just like to know if any fellow Filipinos know the complete and specific STD/STI tests they do in the medical exam especially for women?

Before I graduated college, I was raped. Long story short, he also left me with something that my three doctors are giving different opinions about. One of them said it's just BV, the other said it's Gonorrhea (she looked like she wasn't sure though while she was telling me), and this recent doctor said she doesn't believe it's gonorrhea but I do have severe inflammation in my cervix based from my second pap smear. I have been prescribed multiple expensive antibiotics since July up to this month. I have taken Syphillis, HIV, HPV tests and they all came back non-reactive. I don't know why gonorrhea test here for women seems to be uncommon.

But yeah, rest assured I am doing everything just to get better, but due to this, I want to do all the exact same STD/STI tests they do in the medical exam just so I know I wouldn't fail it in the actual one.

Thank you very much in advanced! :)

*** Moved this topic to the Regional (Philippines) section of the forum so the poster can get adequate help.

VJ Moderation

“When starting an immigration journey, the best advice is to understand that sacrifices have to be made... whether it is time, money, or separation; or a combination of all.” - Unlockable

First, I am really sorry that this happened to you. Apart from the medical treatment you are already receiving, I hope you're getting counseling for the psychological harm done to you. And that the ###### who did this to you gets what's coming to him. 

Pre-pandemic, LoveYourself.ph used to offer free STD testing, including HIV, gonorrhea and syphilis. They have clinics in Shaw and Manila. Hopefully they are open.