Jen27062019

SYDNEY VISA INTERVIEW

8 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Australia
Timeline

Hello everyone,

I just wanted to ask if you know a similar case with: a Filipino citizen, studying or working in Australia and was interviewed in Sydney. 

I studied my Masters here in Australia and currently working, and my visa will expire this year.

I met my  fiance through his cousin who was my colleague when I was still in the Philippines, but we only message and Facetime then to communicate. We met in person on the 4th year of our relationship when I went to the U.S. and then he went to the Philippines with me to meet my family and during that visit, the proposal happened. 

I just want to know what what may be the possible questions for me for my visa interview since I am currently residing in a foreign country.

Thank you very much for all  your help. :) Really appreciate it. :) 

8 hours ago, Jen27062019 said:

Hello everyone,

I just wanted to ask if you know a similar case with: a Filipino citizen, studying or working in Australia and was interviewed in Sydney......

The questions are not about you being in Australia, they will be on your relationship. This is where you need to put your emphasis on. Here is a list of questions that I put up in an earlier post. If you have questions about interviewing in Australia I would recommend that you join the sub-forum for that regions. Link is below.

https://www.visajourney.com/forums/topic/671339-may-2018-k1-filers/page/25/

https://www.visajourney.com/forums/forum/146-australia-and-new-zealand/

Edited by Greenbaum
Spoiler

Adjustment of Status

AOS March 5, 2014 Submitted AOS with EAD/AP package to Chicago USICS

Delivered March 8, 2014 AOS packaged delivered to USCIS drop box

Accepted March 19, 2014 Text message with receipt numbers

Biometrics April 16, 2014 Biometrics completed

EAD May 23, 2014 Employment Authorization Document approved and went to card production