Charles9245

Work Visa with medical sponsor

15 posts in this topic

Filed: Other Country: Mexico
Timeline

Good evening!

I’m a Mexican medical graduate visiting USA oftentimes to see my girlfriend, who is a permanent resident, and I’m preparing to get my test to apply for a medical residency program in 3 years.

While visiting my girlfriend in the States who is actually working as a medical assistant, I met her boss, and helped him with some carpentry issues he had, and we became friends. 

While talking to him, he asked me about my plans, which are marrying my girlfriend in 3 years when she becomes eligible for citizenship, and coming back and forth to Mexico. After a few months, this physician, who is a extremely wealthy person and who has a federal judge as his best friend, asked me if I was interested in getting a Work visa to work just as my girlfriend as a medical assistant, to which obviously I answered yes.

A few days after that, he called his attorney, who told him that it was practically impossible to get such thing because of Trump’s administration, even if he knew this federal judge and has a lot of money to sponsor. As far as I know, this attorney area isn’t migration, but is car wrecks and that kind of stuff.

Although I know how the law works, the actual immigration panorama, I feel like his attorney didn’t want to try at all.

1. My question is, should I look for a second opinion? 

2. Is there any other kind of sponsorship besides the Work visa that this friend of mine could get me to be legally in the USA?

Thank you very much in advance!

Knowing judges doesn’t help people do stuff here. And people can’t get visas for friends. Nothing to do with Trump, these laws have long been on the books. 

There is quite some demand for medical staff in the US, I suggest you look for other sponsors. Companies that are used to sponsoring work visas for medical graduates are a better bet for sure than someone who happens to know a judge.