uc_jatts

Sent i-129F to CSC no NOA1

14 posts in this topic

Filed: Country: India
Timeline

Hey guys, I'm new to Visa Journey and this is my first post.

I met my Fiance in India, and we got engaged on March 11, 2007. I mailed the i-129F K1 visa forms, the $170.00 check, and all other required info on April 17th, 2007 and according to the USPS tracking system, it was received in Laguna Niguel on April 19th, 2007. As of today May 8th, 2007 it has been 12 business days and I have not received any NOA1 letter in the mail, and the $170.00 check has not been cashed either. Based on similar timelines, I have seen that the NOA1 turn around time to get the letter ior check cashed is about 5-6 business days. Do you think I'm just too anxious and worried?

Thanks.

Parry

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: United Kingdom
Timeline

We tend to count in days, not business days, around here - and yes, generally people received their NOA1s within 10-12 days from the package arriving at the SC. I've seen some people lately wait a bit longer.

If you hit day 15 with no action, you might want to try calling, but realize that if they've done nothing so far, and you don't exist within any computer system, you might get stuck mailing a second set of information. Don't despair yet, however, you're probably fine.

(by the way, if you do call and they give you nothing but static, i would contact your local congressional office and ask for help - be ready to provide them with proof of mailing, etc)

I-129F/K1

1-12-07 mailed to CSC

1-22-07 DHS cashes the I-129F check

1-23-07 NOA1 Notice Date

1-26-07 NOA1 arrives in the post

4-25-07 Touched!

4-26-07 Touched again!

5-3-07 NOA2!!! Two approval emails received at 11:36am

5-10-07 Arrived at NVC/5-14-07 Left NVC - London-bound!

5-17-07??? London receives?

5-20-07 Packet 3 mailed

5-26-07 Packet 3 received

5-29-07 Packet 3 returned, few days later than planned due to bank holiday weekend

6-06-07 Medical in London (called to schedule on May 29)