AUBGER

Topic reposted

9 posts in this topic

Ok guys. Here is the situation. I'm going through VCS and I have my case pending since Feb. 13th. It was last touched on Feb. 22nd. I don't know if I will be asked for an RFE or not but I applied for the case to be processed at the Bulgarian Consulate in Sofia. I'm an International Student here and a graduating senior, therefore I have an expiration date of my visa as being May 30th 2007. Now I really don't know what to do. If it's going to take forever to get an NOA2, should I change to the Romanian Consulate (it's the closest one to Moldova). Or maybe I should just wait and still hope for Bulgaria. Or should I wait 'till it gets to Bulgaria and have them transfer the information to Romania? and if i do, how do I provide the new consulate with a new adress and phone number and all that?

I want to cry. Seriously sad.gif

Removal of conditions...

Ok guys. Here is the situation. I'm going through VCS and I have my case pending since Feb. 13th. It was last touched on Feb. 22nd. I don't know if I will be asked for an RFE or not but I applied for the case to be processed at the Bulgarian Consulate in Sofia. I'm an International Student here and a graduating senior, therefore I have an expiration date of my visa as being May 30th 2007. Now I really don't know what to do. If it's going to take forever to get an NOA2, should I change to the Romanian Consulate (it's the closest one to Moldova). Or maybe I should just wait and still hope for Bulgaria. Or should I wait 'till it gets to Bulgaria and have them transfer the information to Romania? and if i do, how do I provide the new consulate with a new adress and phone number and all that?

Just a quick thought, did you know him before you came in as a student? If not and you didn't come here with the intention to marry, I think you could if you wanted get married right here before your Visa expires and stay in the U.S.

NOA1 - 12/21/15

NOA2 - 04/18/16

NVC Receive - 04/29/16