sat86

CONCURRENT FILING OF I-130, I-485, I-765, I-131

6 posts in this topic

Filing form I-130 along with I-485 at the same time: condition: Beneficiary resides in USA.

Hello, I am going through an adjustment of status and I would like to share my experience on this helpful website.

I filed everything by myself using the ressource :

- on the USCIS Website ( I downloaded all needed forms along with their instruction.

- I read feedback and experiences from people who went through the process of family based greencard in order to get an idea of the processing time and use some advice. This website was very helpful.

- with those 2 ressources, I did not waste money to hire a laywer .

I came in the USA in 2012 on F-1 visa. I was working on campus so it was easy for me to get a social security number while I was still on F-1 visa. After I graduated in 2014, I applied for OPT on August 2013 and my case got approved on October 2014. I started to work on November 2013. I met my boyfriend in June 2013 and our relationship started to be serious on November 2013. We got Married on August 2014. We opened a joint Bank account right after and I started to prepare my adjustment status around August 26th 2014. I submitted at the same time all required documentation (http://www.***removed***/forum/showthread.php/93775-Concurrent-filing-of-I-130-I-485-I-131-I-765) except form I-864 ( we did not meet all the the requirements because my husband was not working at that time and his income for the last 3 years did not meet the Minimum Income Requirements to File a Federal Income Tax Return for a single).

Form I-130: Petition for Alien Relatives costs $420.00.

My husband is the primary sponsor. He completed the entire form and signed it. We submitted along this form copies of :

- Copy of marriage certificate

- His birth certificate

- 1 passport -ype photo ( write his name and date of birth on the back)

- Evidence of the bona fides Marriage:

- Joint Bank account