muffinman007

software to help out the community?

13 posts in this topic

Filed: Other Country: Vietnam (no flag)
Timeline

I'm a computer programming student and I want to know what kind of software the community need or would like to see that will help this community/other out?

I want to put my knoweldge to good use especially helping others out. I wish not to/do not/will not profit from any suggestion/ideas.

This community had helped me with the process of bringing my wife over and I want to give back and more.

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Canada
Timeline

Topic has been moved from Off Topic to Site Discussion as a more appropriate location for this discussion

“...Isn't it splendid to think of all the things there are to find out about? It just makes me feel glad to be alive--it's such an interesting world. It wouldn't be half so interesting if we knew all about everything, would it? There'd be no scope for imagination then, would there?”

. Lucy Maude Montgomery, Anne of Green Gables

5892822976_477b1a77f7_z.jpg

Another Member of the VJ Fluffy Kitty Posse!

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Singapore
Timeline

Hi muffinman007! Thank you for your offer! I've actually had a few ideas on improving the site and have been needing some expert help. I'll PM you the details if you are interested. Check your PM!

I am an Ewok. I am here to to keep the peace. Please contact me if you have a problem with the site or a complaint regarding a violation of the Terms of Service. For the fastest response please use the 'Contact Us' page to contact me.

Timeline

Topic has been moved from Off Topic to Site Discussion as a more appropriate location for this discussion

Thank you for moving the post to the approaite place.

I am a hobbyist programmer myself, what language will you guys be writing in?

Also any "apps" that are produced will they be cross platform etc.

Happy and willing to assist in any way just give me a shout :D

Erica & Ross

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~