lisa ati

How to leave my K1 Visa husband who just joined the army

34 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Kenya
Timeline

Hi,

I am new to this page but I have been having alot of questions and seem not to get answers from anyone. I am going to keep it as short as I can. I dated my husband after high school in Kenya of which I moved to U.S coz my dad got a green card and I left him in Kenya, only to realize after 2 months in the U.S that I was pregnant with his son, story short I lost the child at 20wks we were communicating well and he promised to Marry me(at the time I was 20yrs in 2003). We lost contact for a while. Flash foward 8 yrs later we reconnected when we started communicating he kept telling me how he wanted us to have a family n how he was almost 30yrs old and has no kids so we discussed him coming to U.S and I went to visit him in Kenya for 3 wks, when I was there it seemed ok at first but something didnt seem right so when I came bck to U.S i decided to end the relationship since I found out he was sleeping with alot of women. 2 months later i found out I was pregnant with his child so I tried to make it work since everyone wanted to know who the father of the baby was, he finally came to U.S in Nov of 2011, less than 2 weeks after he got hea he was already cheating on me, within 2 more months I found out he was cheating with more than 10 women and when I confronted the women the women said that my husband told them that he was with me just to get green card, he kinda changed for a few months around the same time we got our second child, only to find out after our son was born that he had been still cheating on me, going around telling pple i know that I forced him to marry him and our 2 kids are not his and told me one day that he doesn't have life becoz all he does is work and take care of his kids, I had to take kids to daycare with my own money while he sits at home chattin wit women on comp whenever he wasn't working, he kinda had a fe