Zeros

How to bring my russian fiancee to the US?

5 posts in this topic

Filed: Timeline

Hello everyone,

I am new in VisaJourney and I need advice from you guys. My situation is the following:

I became US citizen in september last year. I want to bring my fiancée from Russia. I have been visiting to her 5 times and traveling together to other countries. Our relationship is 1.5 years. I proposed to her in October last year and we have tons of pictures to support our relationship is real.

I would like to know which is the best way to bring her to the US:

A.- Apply for a K1 fiancée Visa and to marry in the US.

B.- Marry in Russia and then apply to bring her to the US.

Which option is the most secure, less time consuming, and successful way to bring her to the US?

She previously applied for a tourist visa to visit me. I sent to her invitation letter to support her stay in the US but she was denied. Is this going to affect when I apply to bring her to the US?

Is this something that I can do by myself or I will need the service of a lawyer?

I would like to know your thoughts and experience on this situation and sorry for the inconvenience of asking many questions. We just want to be happy together.

Thank you in advance.

Regards,

Hello everyone,

I am new in VisaJourney and I need advice from you guys. My situation is the following:

I became US citizen in september last year. I want to bring my fiancée from Russia. I have been visiting to her 5 times and traveling together to other countries. Our relationship is 1.5 years. I proposed to her in October last year and we have tons of pictures to support our relationship is real.

I would like to know which is the best way to bring her to the US:

A.- Apply for a K1 fiancée Visa and to marry in the US.

B.- Marry in Russia and then apply to bring her to the US.

Which option is the most secure, less time consuming, and successful way to bring her to the US?