mmyharmony

HELP! clueless US army fiancee

5 posts in this topic

Filed: Country: Indonesia
Timeline

Hai all.. :dance:

this is my first time I post on this forum. now i'm really clueless about how to get started to get a K-1 visa..

I'm a university student in South Korea, I'm from Indonesia and I'm 20 years old.. my boyfriend is U.S army soldier stationed in South Korea. We both met in here since may 2012, and started dating since june 2012, then we decide to get married on august.

we already prepared for marriage license in the U.S army on his base, (i got my translated birth certificate, criminal record, affidavit eligible for marriage, family card, letter from parents, even I did the medical examination because i think they'll need it) but till now we still dont get anything. now we are really worry because he just got next order to go back to the states and will be stationed in ft.irwin CA on december 2012. He talked to his commander and he said we can finished the marriage license but I can't come with him to the states because army can't take care for the visa and we just know about it (i know we are so stupid :( ) then, his commander said the fastest way is the K-1 visa to bring me back with him to the states.

and now, we just have 2 months left and the K-1 visa is need about 6-7 months. but then I decide to go back to Indonesia (after my student visa in korea expired) on february 2013..

so now.. what should I do first? :help:

1.There's any age limit to get a K-1 visa? (we both 20)

2.Can we started the package list from here? (Korea) and can I do the next step, and interview in Indonesia?

3.Who will file the I-129F package? me or my boyfriend? and we have to filed it to USCIS Dallas Lockbox, in Texas right? or Nebraska Service Center? I heard it would be faster because he's the current member of the military? (since we both outside the US I'm not sure about it)

4.what's the next step and where they can inform it? (me or my boyfriend)