Sofiyya

Do you spoil him?

296 posts in this topic

Filed: Other Country: Israel
Timeline

I'm not talking about merely being sweet to him. My husband is always telling me about foreign women who send their SOs thousands of dollars and all kinds of pricey presents; PCs, Ipods, tvs, you name it. Is this common? Is it a good thing? Just curious. I don't do this and I think my husband is a little jealous of those who are being lavished with material goods. :rolleyes:

Edited by szsz

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Egypt
Timeline

Throughout most of our relationship, I have been a poor college student. And even if I weren't, :no:

I want someone to send me an Ipod (nano, preferably green or maybe pink) :crying:

10/14/05 - married AbuS in the US lovehusband.gif

02/23/08 - Filed for removal of conditions.

Sometime in 2008 - Received 10 year GC. Almost done with USCIS for life inshaAllah! Huzzah!

12/07/08 - Adopted the fuzzy feline love of my life, my Squeaky baby th_catcrazy.gif

02/23/09 - Apply for citizenship

06/15/09 - Citizenship interview

07/15/09 - Citizenship ceremony. Alhamdulilah, the US now has another american muslim!

irhal.jpg

online rihla - on the path of the Beloved with a fat cat as a copilot

These comments, information and photos may not be reused, reposted, or republished anywhere without express written permission from UmmSqueakster.

Filed: Timeline

I want someone to send me something too!

I have never sent my husband anything besides documents and photos. I brought him a few little gifts when I went to visit..a Detroit Tigers baseball cap, a University of Michigan sweatshirt. He also bought me stuff while I was visiting. I've heard of women sending their men money and gifts...I call them "sugarmamas". It's supposed to be the man who spoils the woman..at least that's how it is in my world.

Edited by moody

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Egypt
Timeline