Sergio AD

Girlfriend in Peru will be 18 in May.

39 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Peru
Timeline

Ok, so I have been reading this forum for the past 4 hours, and still can't seem to find the answer to my question(s).

I am Peruvian-born, US naturalized (I am a US Citizen) - have been since back in the Summer of '09. I came to the US in 1999.

I am 22 years old, and will be 23 in July.

My girlfriend is 17, and will be 18 in May.

We started a relationship on June 23, 2009. It's been 2.5 years that we have been together (in a relationship) and we are so very much in love... I love her so much and I want to spend the rest of my life with her... I am a college student here in Ct, USA and went to Peru on May 2009 until January 2010 (took a semester off), and I only stayed that long because of her; we spent 8 months together, and I had to get back to the states to continue my studies. We kept constant communication, everything was well... I missed and loved her so much that only a month and a half later I went back for just 1 week on spring break so I can be with her... at least 1 week. After that there's been constant travel, I went back to Peru for the summer of 2010, then for a month for the holidays of 2010/2011, and finally for the summer of 2011.

I think that's enough proof to show that we are together (my passport pages are almost full...) Besides that, I have family in Peru, and I stay in my Grandmother's house for the time I am there, and she lives a street parallel to mine so we spend time together non-stop. I know she is the one for me... it's that empty space that lives in you and devours you until you find that special someone... and that person is her!! We want to get married. I can stay in Peru if I want, but I prefer it here since we have more benefits -- including my current job as CCO and Marketing Officer at a local business.