TF1

Help! Please.

9 posts in this topic

Filed: Timeline

Okay so I'm totally new to this and I have no clue what all of this information means. I'm wondering if someone out there can help me out a little with understanding all this. I met my boyfriend in Thailand, and now I'm back in the USA and we want to live here together. Is the only option for him really for us to get married? And if not, what are his other options? My father owns his own business and is willing to hire him and be a sponsor and all... So I'm wondering if that route works... or if that's not a great option? And if it's best that we get married... what Visa would he need to get here to do that? I'm on all kinds of embassy websites and forums and it's so overwhelming going over this, and all the information is getting confusing. And how long does it take for Visas to get approved if it's for a marriage or work? I've been hearing so many different things... just wondering if there's anyone who's gone through it that can give me some insight? Thanks to anyone who can help. :D

Filed: K-3 Visa Country: Colombia
Timeline

you can do a K1 fiance visa the 1-129f when in the us you have 90 days to marry, the other one is marriage visa cri you get married there file cr1 about 8 to 10 months approval, get permanent resident card and social security card,when arrive in the us, so you have two choices,

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Vietnam
Timeline