Bryan and Isabel

Getting Married in Brazil

14 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Brazil
Timeline

Hey Guys,

Im new at this and don't even know if im in the right forum but here goes. My girlfriend and I have decided to get married. I am a US Citizen and she is a Citizen of Brazil. I have decided to go to Brazil Next month to get married over there. The process of getting married in Brazil im pretty familiar with that, I feel comfortable handling it solo but any advice would be appreciated. My biggest concern is AFTER the marriage, I will return to the USA and I want to know what is the process to be able to bring her to the USA. I'm completly new at this and need a basic explanation on this topic. There are so many different Visa's I don't know which one applies to my situation. I did as much research as I can on getting married the correct way and all Im missing is the second part of this Journey. I hope there is someone who can help me =(

God Bless

Bryan

United-States-of-America-LH.gif Bryan and Isabel Brazil-Brasília-National-Flag-RH.gif

Gonzalez

Our Timeline

03/02/2011 - Engaged

USCIS / VSC

12/20/2011: Sent I-129F to Dallas Lockbox

02/16/2012: NOA1 Received, Forwarded to Vermont Service Center

XX/XX/2012: NOA2

NVC

XX/XX/2012: NVC received

XX/XX/2012: Case number

US Embassy Rio De Janeiro

XX/XX/2012: Embassy received

XX/XX/2012: Medical

XX/XX/2012: Interview

XX/XX/2012: Visa in hand

XX/XX/2012: POE Newark, New Jersey

FkP5m4.png