Reiha

Overwhelmed

21 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Germany
Timeline

Well, since this is my first time preparing the paperwork, I am feeling a bit overwhelmed and would be eternally grateful for any advice or help!

I've read the gov site, googled, and read as many threads as I could from this forum, but I may have missed a few things and I'm just too darn slow sometimes -

1. Should I leave spaces on applications blank (when not writing "none"), or is filling every blank space with "N/A" ok? Do they find that annoying?

2. I make only 16k a year and have very little in my savings (due to the trip I made to see the fiance.) Will they deny our request because of that? He intends on getting a job as soon as he can, and my parents are giving us about 3k (dollars) while his parents are giving him 10k (euros). But that's not until after things are approved, so I won't be able to prove we have access to that.

3. Proof of an ongoing relationship - we never e-mail, chat on the phone, and barely chat on MSN - we use skype video to talk (it's free). I'm not really sure how to go about proving our ongoing relationship. Our MSN convos consist of "Are you awake? Get on skype." And that's it.

4. Pictures of us - are mostly up close, because we took the pictures ourselves. Will this look bad, without much of a background to look at?

Any help is greatly appreciated! Thank you in advance.

Aug-Dec, ?, 2008: first became acquainted.

February 18th, 2010: began to court each other (LDR).

May 1st-8th, 2010: first met and proposed.

June 10th, 2010: Mailed I-129F package.

June 14th, 2010: package received by USCIS.

June 17th, 2010: paperwork sent to office.

June 18th, 2010: check cashed.

June 23th, 2010: touched.

June 28th, 2010: NoA received in mail.

June 30th, 2010: (apparently) touched.

Filed: Citizen (pnd) Country: Thailand
Timeline