nateykasia

Recent Grad and I-134 Evidence

8 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Poland
Timeline

Hello All,

My Fiance just received her package from the Polish Embassy, and I'm ready to submit my Affidavit of Support I-134. The only problem is I was a student all of last year, and only graduated this past December. I was fortunate enough to have two internships last year, the last of which is with the company I currently work for, full time.

My financial situation is as follows: I make $49,300 before taxes and have roughly $1,000 in my checking account. My adjusted gross income was $7,091 last year, so I'm nervous that I may need to have a sponsor. I'd like to know what everyone thinks about (1) needing a sponsor, and (2) what I should submit in my I-134 package.

Thanks everyone in advance!

Edited by nprlwtz

Filed: IR-1/CR-1 Visa Country: Vietnam
Timeline

Current, ongoing income is the most important. Being a recent grad and now employed full time your situation is typical.

Submit recent paystubs and an employer letter.

I-864 Affidavit of Support FAQ -->> https://travel.state.gov/content/visas/en/immigrate/immigrant-process/documents/support/i-864-frequently-asked-questions.html

FOREIGN INCOME REPORTING & TAX FILING -->> https://www.irs.gov/publications/p54/ch01.html#en_US_2015_publink100047318

CALL THIS NUMBER TO ORDER IRS TAX TRANSCRIPTS >> 800-908-9946

PLEASE READ THE GUIDES -->> Link to Visa Journey Guides

MULTI ENTRY SPOUSE VISA TO VN -->>Link to Visa Exemption for Vietnamese Residents Overseas & Their Spouses

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Bangladesh
Timeline

I'm in a very similar situation and am really torn on what to do also. I really don't want to ask for a co-sponsor since I make enough money now, but at the same time, I don't want to jeopardize our chances. There is not a lot of information on here about the Embassy in Dhaka, Bangladesh from other members.