Pinkchica

Pinkchica here!!

15 posts in this topic

Filed: IR-1/CR-1 Visa Country: Mexico
Timeline

Hello. I'm not new to immigration forums, but I am new to this one. The one that I normally use is experiencing difficulties. :wacko:

I use some of the guides on here, but this is the first that I actually became a member.

I look forward to meeting new poeple, and learn alot. I have to make a timeline when I get a chance, but for now, I will write it here in paragraph form

Well, about me: I am 25 and live in WV. Hubby is from Irapuato, Mexico. He EWI'ed in January 2001. We met while I was in college...fell in love and continued our relationship for 4 years and got engaged in August 2007.

Well, we atsrted going to marriage preparation claasses to get married in the Catholic church. We bought everything from my gorgeous designer wedding dress to decorations, making reservations, etc...all the many things you do when you are going to get married.

So, I guess I must have extremely bad luck, but hubby was celebrating on June 9, 2008...1 month before our planned July 5th, 2008 wedding...and had 2 beers and drove (He knows I hate that!)...well, he was pulled over.

Now, his BAC was 0.1 something, but at the station his BAC was 0.07 and WV limit is 0.08. So, he was taken to jail..don't know why since he was UNDER the limit, but the next day at arraignment, I paid teh bail, then waited 2 hours for hikm to be released finding out that he had already been put on ICE's detainee list!! Well, I ran back to teh magistrate court to get my $3,500 bond back....

To BE Continued (I am a teacher and the bell just rang for students to come back!) :crying: hehe :jest:

Timeline

back.... :dancing:

So, I got my money back that I paid for his bond, but hubby had to stay in jail for 2 weeks until ICE picked him up and transferred him to the immigrations detention facility in York, PA.