games1981

I-129F Request for Evidence Question

7 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Peru
Timeline

Hello to All,

This is my first time posting to a forum such as this, but I hope somebody may have some kind of idea on my two questions:

1) I received approval notice for my I-129F fiancee petition on Jan 31, 2008. At the same time (dated the same), I received a second envelope with a notice Request for Evidence. The USCIS wanted more proof of our having met in the last two years, so we sent more evidence for that. Now, does anybody have an idea how long it should take for the USCIS to process this next bit of information before it is forwarded on to the NVC?

2) I've read that it shouldn't be a problem for both of us to be in US, but my question is the opposite: I filed the I-129F fiancee petition while I was still in the States, but a couples months after that I moved to live with my fiancee in Lima, Peru. Has anybody heard of there being any kind of a problem with this? I'm able to get all the information and help I need from my family back in the US, so I don't see if being a problem.

After several months of this and a lot of Internet searching, I feel fairly knowledgable on a lot of this, but there seem to be a thousand individual scenarios. Any insight would be much appreciated.

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Japan
Timeline
Hello to All,

This is my first time posting to a forum such as this, but I hope somebody may have some kind of idea on my two questions:

1) I received approval notice for my I-129F fiancee petition on Jan 31, 2008. At the same time (dated the same), I received a second envelope with a notice Request for Evidence. The USCIS wanted more proof of our having met in the last two years, so we sent more evidence for that. Now, does anybody have an idea how long it should take for the USCIS to process this next bit of information before it is forwarded on to the NVC?