Ol D

Contacting cogressman for help

7 posts in this topic

Filed: IR-1/CR-1 Visa Country: Russia
Timeline

My mother was denied in getting her tourist visa in Russia. (I am a permanent resident applying for my citizenship.)

When she had her interview a c/o asked if she has more children in Russia (she doesn't); if she is divorced (my mother is divorced for 33 years and my father died a couple years ago). But my mother has her job in Russia and owns a small apartment. Anyways c/o said that he doesn't see strong ties in Russia and denied her in tourist visa.

Unfortunately, we can't visit my mother now and have to wait for at least 8 months. Our son was born two months ago, and it would be a very hard trip for him.

I wanted my mother to come for a visit so she could see her first grandson. Is it worth to apply again?

Can congressman help in this situation?

Thanks a lot.

----------------------------------------------------------------

01/15/2004 Got Married in Russia, St.Petersburg

CR1

03/22/2004 mailed out I-130 app to CSC

03/24/2004 1st NOA; California

08/13/2004 Online status: Approved I-130 through CA

K-3

04/21/2004 Mailed out I-129f K3 packet to Missouri

04/28/2004 1st NOA; Missouri

11/03/2004 "touched"

11/04/2004 "touched"

11/05/2004 approved

11/08/2004 got 2NOA by mail

11/10/2004 NVC received and assigned a case#

11/17/2004 2NOA by email

11/18/2004 NVC forwards petition to Moscow

12/11/2004 received Packet 4 from Moscow

12/14/2004 Saw the interview date set on-line

NVC

08/16/2004 Received by NVC

09/13/2004 assigned a case#

09/28/2004 NVC sends I-864 & IV fee bills

10/19/2004 recieved I-864 & IV fee bills

10/22/2004 sent the I-864 & IV fee bills to NVC

10/24/2004 NVC got the I-864 & IV fee bills

11/12/2004 NVC entered I-864 & IV fee bills to their system

11/17/2004 recieved DS-230 and I-864 forms

12/7/2004 NVC entered DS-230&I-864 forms to their system

12/21/2004 NVC completed case review