His Glory

How do you buy airline tickets for spouse?

32 posts in this topic

Filed: IR-1/CR-1 Visa Country: Nigeria
Timeline

We were planning on buying plane tickets for us to come back together so that would mean I would by 1 roundtrip and 1 one-way. But if they delay visa I am thinking it would be best to buy tickets that were refundable or that can be changed, although I hear that is expensive. I have only flown once in my life and that was my trip to Ghana. So Im not experienced in this. How should I go about doing it? Also, how do I make sure my husband and I are on the same flight back if mine is round trip and his is oneway? And worst case senerio there is a problem at interview. Im going nuts. I guess as we draw closer Im getting more nervous. To get him a ticket will the airlines request his visa confirmation before they sell to us? I just dont want any last minute "Doh!s"

03/09/2013: Married

09/10/2013: Sent I-130

09/12/2013: Case Received.

03/04/2014: Petition transferred to Nebraska Service Center.

03/25/2014: I-130 Petition approved

03/28/2014: Petition sent to NVC

04/09/2014: NVC received case

05/08/2014: NVC assigned case number

05/16/2014: Paid AOS fee

10/02/2014: Case Closed

10/10/2014: Interview Date Scheduled

11/17/2014: Interview - APPROVED!!

• Replies 31
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Hola,

Whew. I can see you have many thoughts circling through your head right now. Breath....... :innocent: Although I am sure you will receive many variations to the advice, I would ask a few questions first. When is the interview scheduled in relation to your return ticket? Each embassy is different as far as how fast they process their visas after a successful interview so maybe someone who went through your embassy can answer that one.