aestila

new to all this... the I-134

8 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: El Salvador
Timeline

so I've researched endlessly... i still feel like i need an attorney to complete the application process.... have any of you completed your application packet successfully without an attorney?

my question is this: i'm young, still living with my parents, and without means to support my fiance, but my parents are willing and able... is it possible to petition together and how do i do so? and will my parents be interviewed as well?

Filed: AOS (apr) Country: Germany
Timeline

hey there! alright i am not a professional but you don't need to hire a lawyer. just take your time with everything and come to this website if you have any questions and everyone will be more than happy to help you!! most of us here have not used lawyers and have gotten thorugh the process or like myself very close to the end! as far as being young and living with your parents.... i am not sure how much this affects you getting a visa. there is no law that says you cannot get married under age you just have to have written consent if you are a minor from a legal guardian or parent and if your parents have said that they will cosponsor for you, it should be just fine. i think that some countries are having more of an issue with cosponsors than others so i would consult with the embassy in your fiances country but for most countries cosponsors are fine. they will not need to be interviewed.. only your fiance. as long as your fiance has no criminal backround or a long tern disease that could affect then from getting a job i cant see you not being able to get a visa! Good Luck to you and if you need any help at all just ask :D

Diana and Enrico

My Timeline

K1

01/09/06- pakage sent to NSC

01/11/06- NOA1

03/16/06- NOA2 approved!!!

04/03/06- arrived at NVC

04/04/06- left NVC

04/08/06- received packet 3

04/11/06- sent packet 3 to Frankfurt

04/26/06- received packet 4