Bradan

K1 advice please

7 posts in this topic

Hello everyone. thanks for reading. I want to file K1 for my gf to come to the US from VN. but I got one big problem that is I'm currently a full time college student WITH NO job yet. I will earn my B.S degree this december. I know when we file k1 we have to provide 3 yrs of tax return which I don't have any. so is that mean I have to wait till I got a job and 3 yrs later send out K1 application ? any advice what I have to do. really appreciated. Have a nice day everyone.

Category F3

PD 07 April 2005

Case approval 23 January 2006

Changeability Rest of World

AOS Fee Paid May 25 2016 ,IV Fee Paid June 7 2016,DS 260 filled June 28 2016,Scanned June 30 2016

Case Complete Sept 20 2016

IL ---------

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: China
Timeline

You provide income data at the time of VISA interview, NOT when you file the I-129F.

It takes several months from I-129F filing to Visa interview, your income situation will change during that period, and you should also be able to use a Joint-Sponsor for K-1 interview.

Edited by YuAndDan

OUR TIME LINE Please do a timeline it helps us all, thanks.

Is now a US Citizen immigration completed Jan 12, 2012.

1428954228.1592.1755425389.png

CHIN0001_zps9c01d045.gifCHIN0100_zps02549215.gifTAIW0001_zps9a9075f1.gifVIET0001_zps0a49d4a7.gif

Look here: A Candle for Love and China Family Visa Forums for Chinese/American relationship,

Visa issues, and lots of info about the Guangzhou and Hong Kong consulate.

Thanks for reply YuAndYan. what about the tax return that they required. and i see on the G-325A they ask for employment information. if my sister Sponsor for me do they require me to have a job. or it can be all on my sister. thanks. please give me advice on how to do this. thanks alot everyone.

Category F3

PD 07 April 2005

AOS Fee Paid May 25 2016 ,IV Fee Paid June 7 2016,DS 260 filled June 28 2016,Scanned June 30 2016

IL ---------