Tin Man

K1 Forms

6 posts in this topic

Filed: Country: Colombia
Timeline

Hi, I am a newbie here. I just submitted the original I29F petition and found visa journey very helpful for the k1 visa. I would like to start filling out whatever forms will be needed going forward and was wondering if someone can help clarify exactly what is needed after filing the original petition for the interview and on arrival, for example:

Form I-134

Form DS-156

Form DS-156K

Form DS-157

Form DS-158

Form DS-230

Form I-765

Sorry if this has been asked before. Any help is greatly appreciated.

Tin Man

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: United Kingdom
Timeline

Scroll up and check out the guide tab. Read the one that goes with your journey. It will discuss the forms. Also, check out the regional forum that covers your country - you'll find a lot of other filers with Colombian fiances/spouses to help get you ready for the next steps.

There are also example forms and a gallery that can be helpful.

Get in there and get reading! Good luck!

I-129F/K1

1-12-07 mailed to CSC

1-22-07 DHS cashes the I-129F check

1-23-07 NOA1 Notice Date

1-26-07 NOA1 arrives in the post

4-25-07 Touched!

4-26-07 Touched again!

5-3-07 NOA2!!! Two approval emails received at 11:36am

5-10-07 Arrived at NVC/5-14-07 Left NVC - London-bound!

5-17-07??? London receives?

5-20-07 Packet 3 mailed

5-26-07 Packet 3 received

5-29-07 Packet 3 returned, few days later than planned due to bank holiday weekend

6-06-07 Medical in London (called to schedule on May 29)

6-11-07 "Medical in file" at Embassy

6-14-07 Resent packet 3 to Embassy after hearing nothing about first try

6-22-07 DOS says "applicant now eligible for interview," ie: they enter p3 into their system

6-25-07 DOS says interview date is August 21

6-28-07 Help from our congressional representative gives us new interview date: July 6

7-06-07 Interview at 9:00 am at the London Embassy - Approved.