Senai

2014: East African experience

5 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Kenya
Timeline

As this is my first time to sponsor my fiancé or else to any sort of visa from abroad, I hear lots of stories… good and bad from all over the world. I was thinking why don’t we share our experience closely how/what/where we can support each other as what seems obvious for someone might not be necessarily obvious for another. So, let’s share our experience and support each other on aspects of the process… Good luck everybody and let’s make this year is a year we begin our life with the one we love most… cheers!

Timeline

My husband and I are waiting for our interview date. I mailed my last documents about 2 weeks ago (side loaded), and am just waiting. I also last week mailed a package of documents to my husband in Kenya (USPS - $70 - praying they get there). So….just waiting.

Timeline

As this is my first time to sponsor my fiancé or else to any sort of visa from abroad, I hear lots of stories… good and bad from all over the world. I was thinking why don’t we share our experience closely how/what/where we can support each other as what seems obvious for someone might not be necessarily obvious for another. So, let’s share our experience and support each other on aspects of the process… Good luck everybody and let’s make this year is a year we begin our life with the one we love most… cheers!

Hello, nice to see you on here too...I too have a fiancé in Nairobi, so lets trade information if you feel like it as to the process...

David

PS You and your fiancé are on the same time lines as us, so it will be interesting to see how it works

David

• 3 weeks later...
Timeline