Okalian

Traffic ticket not on driving record

7 posts in this topic

Filed: IR-1/CR-1 Visa Country: Egypt
Timeline

I'm applying based on 5-year rule and I'm preparing a list of documents to take with me to the interview, God Willing. I obtained my driving record, however there is only 1 ticket! I know i had another ticket february of last year but for some reason it's not there.

Basically, if the ticket isn't in my driver's record, do I need to bring it up at all? I don't want to cause any confusion as to why it's not on my record. Anyone had a similar experience?

and for taxes, there are years when i was a student and didn't make enough money to file for taxes. Do I have to bring proof that i wasn't required to file for such years?

Wife's I-130:

03/15/2019 NOA1 (Nebraska Service Center)

02/11/2020 Case transferred to Vermont Service Center

02/02/2021 NOA2 الحمد لله

02/04/2021 Approval email
02/12/2022 NVC documents submitted

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Canada
Timeline

I'm applying based on 5-year rule and I'm preparing a list of documents to take with me to the interview, God Willing. I obtained my driving record, however there is only 1 ticket! I know i had another ticket february of last year but for some reason it's not there.

Basically, if the ticket isn't in my driver's record, do I need to bring it up at all? I don't want to cause any confusion as to why it's not on my record. Anyone had a similar experience?

and for taxes, there are years when i was a student and didn't make enough money to file for taxes. Do I have to bring proof that i wasn't required to file for such years?