Prettywoman

K1 application

4 posts in this topic

Filed: IR-5 Country: Philippines
Timeline

Hello need advice, my fiance filed the application May 1, 2012 we still didnt recieved any notice yet if the center recieved our petition. Anyways my main cornern is, im legally working abroad and we decided to process my visa interview, etc..here abroad much easier for me than in the Philippines. I want to ask if is it ok to resign from my work while our application is on process? My fiance already provided proof in our petition that im a legal resident here for the purposes of incase in the interview will ask why we processed here not in my country of origin. I want to resign for personal reason.. Does it will affect anything? Thanks..

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Ukraine
Timeline

Hello need advice, my fiance filed the application May 1, 2012 we still didnt recieved any notice yet if the center recieved our petition. Anyways my main cornern is, im legally working abroad and we decided to process my visa interview, etc..here abroad much easier for me than in the Philippines. I want to ask if is it ok to resign from my work while our application is on process? My fiance already provided proof in our petition that im a legal resident here for the purposes of incase in the interview will ask why we processed here not in my country of origin. I want to resign for personal reason.. Does it will affect anything? Thanks..

Your employment has no effect. Be aware it could be a long time before you get your visa. If you do not need to work, or just want to change jobs...go for it. makes no difference.

VERMONT! I Reject Your Reality...and Substitute My Own!

Gary And Alla

Filed: Lift. Cond. (apr) Country: China
Timeline

Welcome to the forum.

Should be fine. the affidavit of financial support will be due from the US citizen petitioner, not you, the beneficiary.