Daryll and Janine

Submitting K-1 Soon, Please Advise!

9 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Philippines
Timeline

Hello everyone, I've only made a few posts as I'm new to this process as I assume alot are on this website, however, I plan to contribute much more and keep this website updated throughout my visa progress and timeline as well as assist others if I can in the future! As I'm now ready to file my paperwork, I'm going to list everything I have done as well as the contents of the K-1 visa packet here, please let me know if I am missing anything or you have any advice at all so I can have this process go as smoothly as possible! Thanks for all your help fellow VJ members :thumbs:

All attachments are made by paperclip and large attachments by binder clip, encased in a manila envelope, sent via UPS Ground to the Dallas Lockbox

Using this address with UPS?

USCIS

P.O. Box 660151

Dallas, TX 75266

Or should I use the other courier address.

Entire contents of Packet

#############################

-Front page: I-129F Cover Letter addressed to US Dep. Homeland Security. Signed & Dated 10MAR12

--Attached to it is a check for $340 [EDIT: fixed] and 2 passport photos in a bag with full names written on the back of each photo.

-I-129F Signed & Dated 07MAR12

-I-129F Supplement: Part B, Question 18 addressed to US Dep. of State (Philippines Embassy). Signed & Dated 9APR12

--Attached is proof of meeting: Chat logs, airline itinerary, airline boarding passes, luggage tags, engagement ring receipt, philippines ATM, travel, and store receipts, photos of us together)

-Fiance letter of intent to marry x2 (Signed and dated 10MAR2012. By both me and the fiance)

-Copy of my (US Citizen) official, and unofficial birth certificate.

-Copy of all pages of my US Passport