AmyWrites

Don't know how to start

21 posts in this topic

Filed: Country: Russia
Timeline

So the SO and I get married in February, but I have to move back to the US in August. Obviously I'd like to bring him with me.

I checked the Moscow embassy page, and all they're talking about is the K-3 visa, which to my understanding, is all but dead.

I don't want to apply for a CR1 since I'd like to come back to the States with him, but I see nothing about being able to apply for DCF in Moscow.

Another issue is that I'm a student, which means, I'm broke, and not a resident of Russia, so I don't even know if I am able to apply for DCF here. I am able to get a co-sponsor back in the States however.

Any recommendations?

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Canada
Timeline

DCF requires you to be a legal resident of the country to file.

Even if you did file a K-3 you cannot bring him with you until the visa is approved for him and stamped in his passport. Takes around the same time as a CR-1 (8months to 1year)

There is really nothing you can do but file and wait.

Russia does have a USCIS office and so does accept DCF but you must be a legal resident which you said you are not.

http://www.uscis.gov/portal/site/uscis/menuitem.eb1d4c2a3e5b9ac89243c6a7543f6d1a/?vgnextoid=1ac900c262197210VgnVCM100000082ca60aRCRD&vgnextchannel=1ac900c262197210VgnVCM100000082ca60aRCRD

-------------------------------------------- as1cE-a0g410010MjgybHN8MDA5Njk4c3xNYXJyaWVkIGZvcg.gif

Your I-129f was approved in 5 days from your NOA1 date.

Your interview took 67 days from your I-129F NOA1 date.

AOS was approved in 2 months and 8 days without interview.

ROC was approved in 3 months and 2 days without interview.

I am a Citizen of the United States of America. 04/16/13