Patch97777

I-134 Affidavit of Support

13 posts in this topic

Filed: Other Timeline

I'm filling for the K-1 Fiancée Visa and currently I don't meet the financial requirements for the I-134 Affidavit of Support since I'm a college student. Could I have a relative fill out this form and sign it for me, they're willing to provide this support?

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Mexico
Timeline

I'm filling for the K-1 Fiancée Visa and currently I don't meet the financial requirements for the I-134 Affidavit of Support since I'm a college student. Could I have a relative fill out this form and sign it for me, they're willing to provide this support?

You must fill out your own I-134 as you are the primary sponsor. If you have not worked or filed taxes, write an explanation statement about why you did not have to legally file taxes for 2010. Your co-sponsor will fill out their own I-134, and provide supporting documents (2010 tax transcript or tax returns with all schedules, W-2s and 1099s, employer letter stating position and salary, and a few of their most recent pay stubs), plus proof of being a US citizen or permanent resident. They must be making at least 125% of the poverty level to cover their household size + the beneficiary.

Link to K-1 instructions for Ciudad Juarez, Mexico > https://travel.state.gov/content/dam/visas/K1/CDJ_Ciudad-Juarez-2-22-2021.pdf

Filed: AOS (apr) Country: Philippines
Timeline

No.. Its actually 100% poverty line for i-134 and 125% poverty line for i-864 when adjusting status...

I have to disagree with this since the Petitioner is in school and not military. It will be 125% of the poverty line and not 100%. Members confuse what is needed and what they think . Say Jay is correct. Just me!

TIM/MAV K1-JOURNEY
3/27/2007....We first met on myspace
1/30/10 ......My Honey proposed
8/15/10 ......He visit Philippines(2wks) & met my family
12/17/10 ....USCIS received the Filed I-129F for K1-visa
12/21/10 ....Received hard copy,NOA1