AKSinghSingh79

Trying to evade a co-sponsor, is it possible?

4 posts in this topic

Filed: Lift. Cond. (pnd) Country: India
Timeline

My first question is what is the extent of the co-sponsor's financial responsibility to the beneficiary? The reason I ask is my mother agreed to be the co-sponsor for my fiance if I am not approved on my income alone. But I think she is having some reservations about it because she does not understand everything that it entails. She keeps asking me if it will hurt her credit, jeopardize her job, or her bank will be forced to deduct money if my fiance ran into financial trouble or was unable to secure a job.

I told her not to worry, that none of these things were true but I wanted to make sure that there is nothing else I'm missing. If she continues to be paranoid, I may just ask someone else to be my co-sponsor.

Now onto my second question.....

I just started a new job, actually it's my first full-time permanent job since I graduated college.

Between college, internships, and temporary positions, my work history is very scattered and typical of a recent college grad.

My fiance and I have not started the K-1 process yet (I'm still waiting on his forms to arrive from India! :( ) so by the time I will file the affidavit, I will have been working for 6-8 months. I make well over the poverty line so that will not be a problem but I just hope that they will approve me despite my unstable work history. What are the chances I'll be approved?

Thanks!

I am the petitioner.

VMETm4.png

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Wales
Timeline

Good

The obligations are on the form.

“If you know the enemy and know yourself, you need not fear the result of a hundred battles. If you know yourself but not the enemy, for every victory gained you will also suffer a defeat. If you know neither the enemy nor yourself, you will succumb in every battle.”

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Tonga
Timeline