Beth & Chard

Approval Notice - What is this? What do I do now?

18 posts in this topic

Filed: AOS (apr) Country: Philippines
Timeline

Help please I am new to this. I hope I am posting this correctly.

I just received this, it says; Notice Type: Approval Valid from 11/18/2010 to 03/17/2011, Notice dated November 18, 2010 WHAT IS THIS? & WHAT AM I TO DO WITH IT?

It says Receipt Date: June 30, 2010, I think that is when they received my I-129F package at the California Service Center, is that correct?

The only number on this is the Receipt Number; WAC - XX - XXX - XXXXX

There is no Priority Date on this, should there be?

How do I know or how can I find out if the NVC has our application packet?

How do I know or how can I find out when it is sent to the US Embassy in Manila?

How do I get this NVC case number I read about on the posts?

We are so confused, please help us!

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Indonesia
Timeline

Receipt date is your NOA1 date

Approval date is your NOA2, so this is your NOA2, and the next process, CSC will send the petition to NVC , you can call NVC to make sure if they have received your case or have not, after some days on NVC, NVC will forward your case to embassy in beneficiary's country, u can also read this http://www.visajourney.com/content/k1flow :)

mtkjlr21hm8.png

beachbottle41241023528.jpg

Photo Tinks by WiddlyTinks.com

08 june 2010 sent I-129F

10 june 2010 NOA1

15 june 2010 NOA1 Hard copy and touched

02 nov 2010 RFE Email from USCIS

09 nov 2010 RFE Hardcopy

10 nov 2010 mailed back the RFE

16 nov 2010 RFE Response Review

17 nov 2010 Touched "NOA2"

22 nov 2010 NOA2 in the mail

30 nov 2010 NVC sent the case to US embassy in Jakarta

04 Dec 2010 received NVC letter in the mail

08 Dec 2010 Packet 3 received

10 Dec 2010 Medical appointment

14 Dec 2010 Packet 3 sent

15 Dec 2010 Packet 4 received "interview date"

23 Dec 2010 Interview Date, APPROVED !!!

29 Dec 2010 Visa in Hand ^_____^