jzavi11

K-3 -i130 got approved and at NVC

5 posts in this topic

Filed: K-3 Visa Country: Pakistan
Timeline

Hello all,

Ok so here is the break down.. im new to this so please bare with me and please help me out. Thanks!

My wife is in Pakistan

So i applied for a K-3 i130f back in April 2010

Sent my i129f in May of 2010

Finally got an email from USCIS saying both my applications were approved and were being sent to the NVC at the beginning of October.

I called the NVC and paid my AOS fee online on October like 10 2010.

My status for the fees said paid.

I also submitted the agent form which i had signed by my wife and scanned over to me. I emailed it and i also fed ex'd a copy to the NVC.

Now here are the questions..

Now about the agent form did what i do be sufficient for them to put me as her agent? Because it says i should be recieving an email back from them and i haven't recieved anything. SO what should i do?

I've been reading in places where it says that im supposed to get a package for the AOS after i paid my fees? Am i supposed to be recieving a package in the mail? How long does it take? Because i havent recieved anything yet.

I have everything ready for my i-864 package and im wondering if i should mail that out to them or wait for my package to arrive? How does that work? I'm tired of WAITING.. its been a long process and i just want this to end!

In my AOS I864 package i have the following:

From me i have the i864 form filled out and signed.

i have 6 months worth of paystubs

my current tax returns for 2009 cuz i just started working ( i dont have any other tax returns so are the 2009's going to be sufficient enough?)

i have the reciept from the NVC saying paid and the cover letter as well.

Then i have a sponsor.

From them i have the i864a form filled out and signed.

i have their paystubs for six months

i have their tax returns for 3 years

And i also have their 1099's.

Do i have everythign in order?