mandaNchris

I'm highly annoyed

40 posts in this topic

So I've been talking to this girl for a few years now that lives in New Zealand. Well she started this relationship with someone from the U.S. in 2008, they met each other once in person, then they broke up. A year later she is talking to this other guy from the U.S. and they are a "couple" even tho they have never met each other in real life. She knew I was going through Immigration with Chris and started asking me questions about it when we just started our process. She asked me how to go about everything and I explained it all to her and told her about this site. a few weeks later she tells me about how shes going to get a visitors pass (or whatever they are called) to go visit the U.S. and then she will get married and stay. I told her this was not legal and she could get in serious trouble for doing it. Well she ended up doing just what she said she was going to (keep in mind this guy shes going to marry is someone she has never met in person), gave her landlord her month notice, sold all her stuff, started paying off debt and packed up all the rest of her stuff. She gets to the states and finds out this guy she "loves" wasnt who she thought he was (big surprise) and breaks up with him. She then says that she realized she loved the other U.S. guy sense they met, that she only had a little time left on her visitors visa and that she had to get married quick. So this guy goes to the state she is in and they get married. She applied for AOS and her interview was today. Apperently they were alright with all of her stuff and lucky her, she gets to stay and be with her husband. She got her work permit a few weeks ago and her SSN card the other day.