Linds n Flem

Affidavit of Support

7 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Denmark
Timeline

Just wondering - I am a tattoo artist and therefore do not receive any pay stubs. Will bank statements showing regular deposits and perhaps a statement from my employer suffice for the AOS? I also have some money in savings if that helps...

- Met online 2002

- Fell in love 2007

- Met in person for the first time August 2008, the flight to Copenhagen was long but worth it!

- Engaged May 17 2010...he proposed on a knee on the beach in Coronado, CA :)

I-129F sent to CA Service Center 06/01/2010...the wait begins.

Received return certified mail receipt stamped 06/03/2010 in the mail on 06/05/10

Received NOA1 06/08/2010

Touched! 07/09/2010

RFE received 11/09/2010, mailed back same day.

NOA2 approval 11/23/2010!!!!

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Canada
Timeline

I have a job with paystubs, but I only provided documentation via a letter by my employer. That plus tax returns was fine - they never said a word about it.

AOS (from tourist w/overstay)

1/26/10 - NOA

5/04/10 - interview appt - approved

ROC

2/06/12 - NOA date

7/31/12 - card production ordered

N-400

2/08/13 - NOA date

3/05/13 - biometrics appt

6/18/13 - interview - passed!

7/18/13 - oath ceremony

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Canada
Timeline

we sent only tax returns for AOS no paystubs or anything like that. The tax returns are required.

Edit: just re-read your question and you arent talking about AOS your talking about the I-134 right? if so then yes, included paystubs, and tax returns.

Edited by Inky

-------------------------------------------- as1cE-a0g410010MjgybHN8MDA5Njk4c3xNYXJyaWVkIGZvcg.gif

Your I-129f was approved in 5 days from your NOA1 date.

Your interview took 67 days from your I-129F NOA1 date.

AOS was approved in 2 months and 8 days without interview.

ROC was approved in 3 months and 2 days without interview.

I am a Citizen of the United States of America. 04/16/13