Crissie

about to send off ! 134

4 posts in this topic

I just want to make sure I'm sending off the right stuff with my I 134. Maybe someone who's been through it before will spot a mistake. :unsure:

So I'm sending my fiance:

-the form itself

-tax transcripts for '08 and '09 (I was a student in '07 as well as not earning and a dependent of my parents)

-pay stubs from my new job going back to March 1 of this year. I was unemployed for part of Nov-Feb as I'd just moved back to the states.

-the original offer letter for my job stating annual salary, position and the end date for employment being the end of June 2011.

-a more recent letter from my boss saying pretty much the same as above, but dated in May to indicate that I'm still employed

I noticed that the form asks about my savings. Do I have to reply to that even if I'm basing my ability to support my fiance on my income? And if so, do I have to submit my most recent savings statement?

Also, that whole thing about making specific contributions at the bottom, does it hurt if you check no? He's going to live with me and eating my food. I don't consider that a specific contribution, as those things would have been paid for anyway. I just might end up buying a bit more food, that's all. I'll probably buy him other things as the need arises, but again, this isn't really a specific contribution.

Thank you everyone in advance for your help! :) I can't believe I've gotten this far in the process. It's taken ages!

Edited by Crissie

11/10/09 - K1 NOA1 date
4/22/10 - NOA2 mailed
7/21/10 - interview
8/27/10 - arrival in US
9/4/10 - wedding
10/2/10 - sent off AoS pack
12/27/10 - GC interview (approved)
10/09/12 - mailed application I-751
10/11/12 - NOA for I-175

4/23/13 - I-175 approved

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Vietnam
Timeline

I just want to make sure I'm sending off the right stuff with my I 134. Maybe someone who's been through it before will spot a mistake. :unsure:

So I'm sending my fiance: