RabRiz

Upgrading from F2A to spouse of US citizen

3 posts in this topic

Filed: IR-1/CR-1 Visa Country: Pakistan
Timeline

Hello everyone,

I am confused. My wife's I130 was approved last year in june of 2009 based on F2A petition since I was a permanent resident at that time. The case was transfered to NVC where it sat for three months since no visa number was available. Then they asked for IV fee and AOS fee in October of 2009. I paid the fees online and the status on the website said "PAID". Then they had a Next step section help on that webpage that said the following:

Help Topic: Next Steps

If the current payment status is anything other than PAID, sign in to this case again in 2-3 business days to check for an updated status. Once the Payment Status is PAID you must print out the Document Cover Sheet and attach it to the documents sent to NVC. You should then go to the NVC web page for further directions.

Help Topic: Paid Transactions

For each payment with a Payment Status of PAID, print a copy of the Document Cover Sheet (one for the paid AOS fee and one for the paid IV application processing fees(s)). The Document Cover Sheet will provide you with a correct address to which you must return your documents now that you have paid your fees. Failure to use the Document Cover Sheet will result in a delay in processing.

Next Steps

If the current payment status is not PAID, sign in to this case again in 2-3 business days to check for an updated status. Once the Payment Status is PAID you must print out the Document Cover Sheet and attach it to the documents sent to NVC. You should then go to the NVC web page for further directions.

Paid Transactions