sarahandjason

Interview question

10 posts in this topic

Filed: Timeline

I am new to starting the whole process. My boyfriend is Canadian and I am American. I am wondering about the interview process (once we get there of course). He lives in Winnipeg so I believe his interview would be in Montreal? Is he the only one that goes to the interview or is it both of us? Please don't judge, but I have to wait another two years to have my criminal record (a dui 5 years ago) cleared for good in Canada so I wouldn't be able to go for an interview there unless I am granted a waiver. That is why I am asking.

If anyone has any advice as to the best way to go about this, whether it be K-1 or getting married and then filing one of the other visas. It would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you!

He is the only one required at the interview.

The petitioners are allowed in, but if you are unable to make it, that's fine. It wont hurt anything at the interview.

~*Relationship Info In Profile And Fiance(e) Visa/Adjustment of Status/Removal Of Conditions Info In My Timeline*~

Looking for your favourite Canadian foods that you can't find in the US?

Try this site! http://www.canadianfavourites.com/

Dont be embarrassed about the DUI, my hubby had the same problem, and I went to my interview alone. In fact, the majority of people there were there by themselves :)

Good luck with the process, make sure all your T's are crossed and I's dotted and you will be fine.

Invictus..

Out of the night that covers me,

Black as the Pit from pole to pole,

I thank whatever gods may be

For my unconquerable soul.

In the fell clutch of circumstance

I have not winced nor cried aloud.

Under the bludgeonings of chance

My head is bloody, but unbowed.

Beyond this place of wrath and tears

Looms but the Horror of the shade,

And yet the menace of the years

Finds, and shall find, me unafraid.

It matters not how strait the gate,

How charged with punishments the scroll.

I am the master of my fate: