lznk41

K3 Visa: The Ambiguous Story

3 posts in this topic

Filed: Country: China
Timeline

Greetings everyone. This is my first post, but I have been a lurker on the forums for a couple of months now. I decided today to finally register to reach out to a community that shares the same blessings/hardships of the Immigration Procedure.

A Little background of me before I get into the root of my concerns:

I am a 3rd year college student who will be graduating in December 2010. I will be 24 years old this month on the 29th. At the moment, I am with the girl I am eventually going to ask to marry me, but she is in China whereas I am in California. We met for the first time in February when i was studying and working abroad in Japan in 2007-08. We are very serious about our relationship and cannot stand being so far away from each other. I go visit her every chance i have, usually winter/summer intersessions. My goal is to bring her to California by the time I graduate and start working on my career.

Right now, I just landed a job teaching SAT to high school students for Kaplan, and I will begin training and working February 2010. I also plan on being a US census taker for the coming summer. I also have a high chance of landing a summer internship at one of the "Big 4" accounting firms (my school has very good connections with them).

Now, with all the logistics aside, I have a few specific questions about our chances, choices, and time frame of our situation.

Before I start, I have checked through many of the forums and threads about the various questions I have had. Most of them were answered easily in previous threads and guidelines, but I am at the point of refining my knowledge and information regarding my situation. With that in mind, please guide me with experiences or a threads I have yet to have find to answer some of my questions.