amrislove

Confused Need Help!!

7 posts in this topic

Filed: IR-1/CR-1 Visa Country: Egypt
Timeline

Hey everyone Im new to visa journey. I just married my husband in Egypt on October 20th. I want to start the visa process. Im under the impression i need to fill out the I130 for us what else needs to be included with that?? and what other things do i need to do also?? I was told we can either wait for his visa to be accepted or denied. or i can take the reciept from filling the I130 and file the spouse visa so he can come to the us and then file the I485 to change his visa to permenant. does even sound right??

Which is the better option. having him just wait in Egypt till we have word on the I130 or filing for the spouse K3 visa, and filing for the change of status when he gets to the US?

I dont really know what is the difference, im still trying to make sense of this Please give me any advise you have :)

Filed: IR-1/CR-1 Visa Country: France
Timeline
Hey everyone Im new to visa journey. I just married my husband in Egypt on October 20th. I want to start the visa process. Im under the impression i need to fill out the I130 for us what else needs to be included with that?? and what other things do i need to do also?? I was told we can either wait for his visa to be accepted or denied. or i can take the reciept from filling the I130 and file the spouse visa so he can come to the us and then file the I485 to change his visa to permenant. does even sound right??

Which is the better option. having him just wait in Egypt till we have word on the I130 or filing for the spouse K3 visa, and filing for the change of status when he gets to the US?

I dont really know what is the difference, im still trying to make sense of this Please give me any advise you have :)

Inshallah I would follow the CR1 visa, which starts with filing the I130 to USCIS. For more information :guides: here on VJ

Met: 2004-07-18

Islamic marriage: 2006-07-31

Marriage : 2008-12-27