scotlyn

police clearance from other country does it necessary?

7 posts in this topic

hello evryone,

im a newbie in this site i decide to join her in hoping that someon will help me and give a tips of some documnts needed.. my main concern is that i been working on overseas before in malaysia since 2001-2003 do the USCIS will ask me to get a police clearance ? its been 6 years now since i went there? does anyone had a idea? they not yet ask me on that but i just want to be prepared .. and if the former employer doesnt want to give a employement certificate does it mean the malaysian embassy will not release or give the police clearance? and last question does anyone knows what is the phone number of malaysian embassy in manila philippines?

by the way mine is CR-1

thank you for takiong time to read my question.

scotlyn

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Ireland
Timeline

Youn will definitely need a police clearance if you have been there 6 months or longer, they don't care how long ago it was.

Bye: Penguin

Me: Irish/ Swiss citizen, and now naturalised US citizen. Husband: USC; twin babies born Feb 08 in Ireland and a daughter in Feb 2010 in Arkansas who are all joint Irish/ USC. Did DCF (IR1) in 6 weeks via the Dublin, Ireland embassy and now living in Arkansas.

mod penguin.jpg

Filed: AOS (apr) Country: Philippines
Timeline
hello evryone,