Lightchild

PLEASE HELP ME

15 posts in this topic

Filed: Country: United Kingdom
Timeline

I live in London UK.

This is my first time on this blog.

I need your help for advice on what to do.

I want to apply for a holiday visa to the US (B-2 Visa) and I have completed the DS-156 application form online.

I immediately received a PDF copy to print out. How do I know when I can get an interview appointment?

Will I be informed via email?

Sorry I'm new to this and have never been to the USA. However, I'm planning on travelling with my wife (UK Citizen who has been to the US a few times and does not need a visa). Is it possible to get an interview date in time for travel on 18 December 2009?

Most people from the UK don't need a tourist visa to travel to USA so most of us are unfamiliar with the procedures required to obtain one and the time lines involved.

You can contact the Embassy direct (phone number is somewhere on their webpage but be aware it's a very expensive line.) If you want to email them, you'll need a special email code that you need to obtain by phoning the Embassy number (sorry I can't remember them any longer). Put the code they give you in the subject line and explain your dilemma. They'll get back to you within a week.

Although, I have to say 4 months seems to me plenty of time to get the visa.

Good luck.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AOS timeline

I-485,I-765 & I-131 sent: 07-27-2009

Arrived at Chicago lockbox: 07-29-2009

NOA (for all 3): 08-03-2009

Transfer to CSC: 08-26-2009

Touched I-485: 09-01, 02, 03 & 04-2009

Biometrics appointment: 09-02-2009

AP received: 09-18-2009

EAD card received: 09-21-2009

AOS approved: 10-15-2009

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

fed8ac68ff.png

Naturalization

N-400 package mailed: 04/16/2013

N-400 package delivered: 04/16/2013

NOA1 date: 04/17/2013

Biometrics: 08/23/2013

Interview: 10/07/2013

Oath: 01/23/2014

DONE!

Filed: Country: United Kingdom
Timeline

Thanks a lot for that info.