JANETandLYLE

Fiance went for Exam and Did Not pass Sputum Test

24 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Philippines
Timeline

Ok, I'm not sure I'm settled down to talk about this, but figured I might get some insight into this from someone here on Visajourney. My fiance was advised at St. Luke's that there is an issue with her spatum test on the xray. Can anyone share any experiences in this area with me? She has to go back next week June 22, 23, and the 25th to have this checked. Any idea's? I'm maybe getting upset over nothing, but I thought I would ask here as maybe some have dealt with this themselves. Any suggestions or advice would be appreciated. I'm feeling very sick to my stomach right now. Thanks...

Timeline

Lyle,

I am a doctor. Your beloved shows signs that she is presently culturing (a medical term) bacteria or viruses that have to do with all sorts of respiratory tract (contagious) infections. Common to these are tubercolosis, pneumonia, bronchitis, among others which I will not elaborate. Failing a sputum test means that she is "possibly" in the way to or have had any of the above in the past but she never totally healed. Not to worry since these are all directly cured now. To clear the lungs, medications and proper diet are normally prescribed. She can do to a doctor. The treatment usually takes away the symptoms in a week or so. HOWEVER, since this is a sputum testing issues for visa requirement, I would guess St. Luke's would ask her to come back 3 months AFTER medications AT THE MOST. This depends on the gravity of the bacterial culture found during her sputum test.

I am certain that St. Luke's Medical Center have given her advise on what to do. They are detailed on that.

Ask me anything if you want. But I say, not to worry, this is not an issue without a cure.

Edited by higherground

Mr. and Mrs. Jaime Ferdinand Espiritu

request the honor of your presence

at the marriage of their daughter

Angelie Helena

to